Spanish F1 Grand Prix Qualifying Pole Webber, Vettel Second

Posted by admin Saturday, May 21, 2011 1 komentar
Red Bull successfully stronghold their dominance until the qualifying session. Mark Webber took his first pole this season while Sebastian Vettel will start in the second grid in the GP of Spain.

In qualifying at the Catalunya circuit which ended on Saturday (05/21/2011) night local time, Webber recorded a best time with 1 minute 20.981 seconds with 12 lap devouring. This is the first pole for Australian Webber since the last in Belgian GP last year.

Vettel effort to reach the fifth pole in a row after failing to record a slower time 0.200 seconds with 1 minute 21.181 seconds.

McLaren drivers Lewis Hamilton will start the race from third position after scoring 1 minute 21.961 seconds and Fernando Alonso completed the second line with 1 minute 21.964 seconds. Followed by Jenson Button in fifth position.

Felipe Massa failed to follow the success Alonso finished only eighth best time recorded. While Michael Schumacher will start from the top 10.

Unlucky fate befall Nick Heidfeld who was not able to follow the qualifications due to the fire when his car suffered in training last free. Practically, that Renault will start from the back of the sequence.

Spanish GP Qualifying Results

01. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m20.981s
02. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m21.181s + 0200
03. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1m21.961s + 0980
04. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m21.964s + 0983
05. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m21.996s + 1015
06. Vitaly Petrov Renault 1m22.471s + 1490
07. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m22.599s + 1618
08. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m22.888s + 1907
09. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Cosworth 1m22.952s + 1971
10. Michael Schumacher Mercedes
11. Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m23.231s + 1691
12. Sergio Perez-Sauber Ferrari 1m23.367s + 1827
13. Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m23.694s + 2154
14. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1m23.702s + 2162
15. Heikki Kovalainen Lotus-Renault 1m25.403s + 3863
16. Paul in Resta Force India 1m26.126s + 4586-Mercede
17. Adrian Sutil Force India 1m26.571s + 5031-Mercede
18. Jarno Trulli Lotus-Renault 1m26.521s + 3561
19. Rubens Barrichello Williams-Cosworth 1m26.910s + 3950
20. Timo Glock Virgin 1m27.315s + 4355-Cosworth
21. Tonio Liuzzi HRT-Cosworth 1m27.809s + 4849
22. Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 1m27.908s + 4948
23. Jerome D'Ambrosio Virgin 1m28.556s + 5596-Cosworth
24. Nick Heidfeld Renault No time

1 komentar:

Anonymous said...

wah, kok nggak pake domain bayar sekalian??

Post a Comment